Public Document Pack





IAN DAVIDSON, CHIEF EXECUTIVE, TOWN HALL, STATION ROAD, CLACTON-ON-SEA, ESSEX, CO15 1SE. TELEPHONE (01255) 686868

COUNCIL

DATE: Tuesday, 26 April 2022

TIME: 7.30 pm

VENUE: Princes Theatre - Town Hall, Station

Road, Clacton-on-Sea, CO15 1SE

MEMBERSHIP:

Councillor I Henderson

Councillor Bray (Chairman)

Councillor J Henderson

Councillor Harris (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor P Honeywood

Councillor S Honeywood

Councillor Allen
Councillor Amos
Councillor Baker
Councillor Baker
Councillor Land

Councillor Barry Councillor McWilliams

Councillor Bush Councillor Miles Councillor Calver Councillor Morrison Councillor Casey Councillor Nash Councillor Cawthron Councillor Newton Councillor Chapman BEM Councillor Placey Councillor Chittock Councillor Porter Councillor Scott Councillor Clifton Councillor Codling Councillor Skeels Councillor Colev Councillor Steady

Councillor Winfield

AGENDA

Most Council meetings are open to the public and press. The space for the public and press will be made available on a first come first served basis. The meeting will normally be live streamed and the link to this is available at www.tendringdc.gov.uk/livemeetings Those attending the meeting may therefore be filmed. After the meeting the recording of the live stream will normally be available using the same link. Agendas and Minutes are published on the Council's website www.tendringdc.gov.uk

Agendas are available to view five working days prior to the meeting date and the Council aims to publish Minutes within five working days of the meeting. Meeting papers can be provided, on request, in large print, in Braille, or on disc, tape, or in other languages.

For further details and general enquiries about this meeting, contact lan Ford Email: iford@tendringdc.gov.uk or Telephone on 01255 686584.

DATE OF PUBLICATION: Tuesday, 26 April 2022

AGENDA

8 Allocation of seats on Committees and Sub-Committees to the Political Groups formed on Tendring District Council (Pages 1 - 2)

Council will formally note the allocation to the political groups formed on Tendring District Council of seats on those bodies that are subject to the Rules of Political Proportionality (Section 15 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989).

9 <u>Appointment of the Membership of Committees etc. for the 2022/2023 Municipal Year</u> (Pages 3 - 4)

In accordance with the wishes expressed by Group Leaders, Council will formally appoint Members to serve on those bodies that are subject to the Rules of Political Proportionality (Section 15 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989).

11 <u>Election of Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen of Committees etc. for the 2022/2023</u> <u>Municipal Year</u> (Pages 5 - 6)

With the exception of the Town and Parish Councils Standards Sub-Committee, Council will formally elect the Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen of the bodies listed under Agenda Item 7 above.

NOTE: Article 6.02 of the Council's Constitution states, inter alia, that the elected Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Resources and Services Overview & Scrutiny Committee must be Members appointed to that Committee who, normally, are also members of a Political Group that is not represented on the Council's Cabinet.

Date of the Next Scheduled Meeting

The next scheduled meeting of the Council is to be held in the Princes Theatre - Town Hall, Station Road, Clacton-on-Sea, CO15 1SE at 7.30 pm on Tuesday, 17 May 2022.

Information for Visitors

FIRE EVACUATION PROCEDURE

There is no alarm test scheduled for this meeting. In the event of an alarm sounding, please calmly make your way out of any of the fire exits in the Theatre and follow the exit signs out of the building.

Please heed the instructions given by any member of staff and they will assist you in leaving the building and direct you to the assembly point.

Please do not re-enter the building until you are advised it is safe to do so by the relevant member of staff.

Your calmness and assistance is greatly appreciated.

<u>AGENDA ITEM 8 - ALLOCATION OF SEATS ON COMMITTEES ETC. TO POLITICAL GROUPS FORMED ON TENDRING DISTRICT COUNCIL</u>

Following a review carried out by the Committee Services Manager (Ian Ford) and the agreement of the Group Leaders, the allocation to the political groups formed on Tendring District Council of seats on those bodies that are subject to the Rules of Political Proportionality (Section 15 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989) for the 2022/23 Municipal Year is as follows:-

Committee/ Sub-Committee	CON	HoS	<u>IND</u>	LAB	LIB DEM	TEN 1ST	TEN IND
Audit	3	0	1	0	0	0	1
Community Leadership O & S	4	1	1	1	0	1	1
Human Resources & Council Tax	3	0	1	2	0	0	1
Licensing & Registration	4	1	1	1	1	1	1
Misc. Licensing Sub-Committee	2	0	1	1	0	0	1
Planning	4	0	1	1	1	1	1
Planning Policy & Local Plan	4	1	1	1	0	1	1
Resources and Services O & S	4	0	1	1	1	1	1
Standards	3	0	1	1	0	1	1

Key

CON = Conservative Group

HOS = Holland-on-Sea Group

IND = Independent Group

LAB = Labour Group

LIB DEM = Liberal Democrats Group

TEN 1ST = Tendring First Group

TEN IND = Tendring Independents Group



MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES/SUB-COMMITTEE (APRIL 2022)

	Committee		Conservative	Holland-on- Sea	Independent	Labour	Liberal Democrats	Tendring First	Tendring Independents
age	Audit Committee	5	Alexander Coley Nash	0	1 Steady	0	0	0	1 Miles
	Community Leadership Overview & Scrutiny Committee	9	Chittock Codling S Honeywood Nash	1 King	1 Steady	1 Davidson	0	1 Clifton	Miles 1
	Human Resources & Council Tax Committee	7	Amos Chittock Griffiths	0	1 Chapman	2 Calver Morrison	0	0	1 Baker
	Licensing & Registration Committee	10	Coley V Guglielmi McWilliams Skeels	1 Winfield	1 Davis	1 J Henderson	1 Wiggins	1 Clifton	1 Casey

Page :

	Planning Policy & Local Plan Committee	9	4 Fairley S Honeywood Nash Turner	1 Winfield	1 Chapman	1 Fowler	0	1 Allen	1 Bush
	Planning Committee	0	Alexander Bray Codling Harris	0	1 White	1 Fowler	1 Wiggins	1 Placey	1 Baker
Page 4	Resources and Services Overview & Scrutiny Committee	9	Amos Codling Fairley Griffiths	0	1 Barry	1 Morrison	Scott 1	1 Allen	M Stephenson
<u>-</u>	Standards Committee	7	V Guglielmi Land Skeels	0	1 Steady	J Henderson	0	1 Placey	1 Casey
-	Miscellaneous Licensing Sub- Committee	5	2 Coley V Guglielmi	0	1 Davis	1 J Henderson	0	0	1 Casey

Agenda Item 11

LEADER OF THE COUNCIL'S PROPOSALS FOR CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN OF THE STANDING (WIDDICOMBED) COMMITTEES & SUB-COMMITTEE OF THE COUNCIL FOR THE 2022/2023 MUNICIPAL YEAR

ANNUAL MEETING 2022

AUDIT COMMITTEE

Chairman Councillor COLEY
Vice Chairman Councillor ALEXANDER

COMMUNITY LEADERSHIP OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Chairman Councillor CHITTOCK
Vice Chairman Councillor S HONEYWOOD

HUMAN RESOURCES & COUNCIL TAX COMMITTEE

Chairman Councillor **CHAPMAN**Vice Chairman Councillor **GRIFFITHS**

LICENSING AND REGISTRATION COMMITTEE

Chairman Councillor **WINFIELD**Vice Chairman Councillor **V GUGLIELMI**

PLANNING POLICY & LOCAL PLAN COMMITTEE

Chairman Councillor **TURNER**Vice Chairman Councillor **FAIRLEY**

PLANNING COMMITTEE

Chairman Councillor **WHITE**Vice Chairman Councillor **BRAY**

RESOURCES AND SERVICES OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Chairman Councillor M STEPHENSON

Vice Chairman Councillor **SCOTT**

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Chairman Councillor **LAND**Vice Chairman Councillor **STEADY**

MISCELLANEOUS LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE

Chairman Councillor V GUGLIELMI

Vice Chairman Councillor COLEY